SOC 2 Type II

The SOC 2 Type II is the gold standard for describing the security controls of cloud service providers. It provides a tremendous amount of detail about the security controls in place within an organization. It also includes the checks that an auditor applies to validate those controls have been in place over an audited time period. Databricks is happy to share our annual SOC 2 Type II report.

Supported Clouds


AWS Multi-Tenant - All regions

AWS Single Tenant - All regions

Azure Multi-Tenant - All regions

GCP Multi-Tenant - All regions



For our SOC 2 Type II + HIPAA report, please ask your Databricks account team